REVIEW: New VitaFrute Organic Cocktails by Veev + $2.00 off coupon!

IMG_3491[1]Did you know that there is a new line of organic and all-natural superfruit cocktail?  Recently, i was picked to try the new VitaFrute Cocktails by Veev through Klout Perks.

I was lucky enough to receive a $25.00 rebate coupon through Klout.com towards my purchase of the new VitaFrute Cocktails.  I have to admit, I wasn’t even sure if it would really come through, since most of the Klout Perks are pointless… nevertheless, I agreed to have the new Klout Perk sent to me, and hoped for the best.

A few weeks later, my coupon arrived in the mail.  So I went to my local Vons store, and picked up two bottles, Organic Lemonade and Organic Cosmopolitan.  That evening, I shared an evening night-cap with my neighbor.  It was a nice little way to end a long week chatting over a tasty cocktail.

We chose to try the organic lemonade flavor.

Our first reaction when we opened the bottle…wow it has a strong alcoholic scent.  There was no mistaking that this was no regular lemonade, but an adult cocktail.  🙂

Well, after the initial scent issue, we took our first sip…not bad!   The taste is a bit strong, but after a couple of drinks, I could not tell there was alcohol in it…not necessarily a bad thing ;).  We both enjoyed the drink.  I’ve seen some folks post that they have mixed their cocktails with other drinks…which doesn’t seem like a bad thing to do…although the Veev VitaFrute Organic Lemonade Cocktail tasted fine by itself.  It went down smooth.  I have to say, I enjoyed the drink.  I appreciate the fact that now there is an organic line as well!  Perhaps I’ll go home tonight and open the bottle of Organic Cosmopolitan to enjoy with dinner 🙂

So my overall thoughts….not a bad fruit flavored cocktail.  A bit strong in alcohol taste, but that subsides.  I think you’ll like it 🙂

Anyway, right now there is a $2.00 off one bottle of VitaFrute by Veev coupon that you can print from their Facebook page.  After you print the coupon, you can head out to your Ralphs or liquor or other grocery store to find this awesome new Organic Cocktail!  Or head here to enter your zip code to find a location near you.  I was able to find them at my local Vons store for around $15 per bottle.

Leave a Reply

